Weight Watchers at Work has been instrumental in my success!

By Linda Davis – I joined the Marquette Weight Watchers at Work program because of the ease of access.  Having the meetings right here on campus, just steps from my building, was too convenient to not take part in.  Being that it is only one-hour per week and right during my lunch hour, that couldn’t be beat.  The possibility of losing weight was great and learning to eat more nutritionally was a bonus.

The one-hour meeting is very important whether you are in weight loss or in the Lifetime maintenance phase.  Our team leader, Tina Brown, is very motivational and a wonderful person.  She has been very instrumental in my success.  There is a fellowship at the meetings that is very important for everyone.  It’s nice to be able to discuss with others what works for you and for them.  It’s exciting to see everyone losing and celebrating with them or upholding them when they don’t lose.

When looking for a weight loss program, I decided on Weight Watchers because I am able to eat regular food instead of something that is processed through a weight loss program.  I felt this was going to be a lifestyle change, not just a diet, and I needed to be able to continue with everyday food.  I lost my weight using the Points System by using filling foods.  But the new Points Plus system is also easy to understand and to follow.

Since I began my weight loss journey in July 2009, my medications have either been decreased in dosage or have been eliminated.  My endurance has greatly increased and my range of motion is unbelievable.  I have lost 62 lbs. and gone from a size 20/22 to a size 12.   I no longer look in the closet and say “I don’t have anything that fits me anymore”.  I now ask myself, “what sassy, cute outfit should I wear today?”

If you are looking for a great, safe, fun way to lose weight, WW at Work is a great way to go!!!

2 Responses to “Weight Watchers at Work has been instrumental in my success!”


  1. 1 Tracey Kalin January 19, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    Congratulations! Losing weight is one of the hardest things to do.

  2. 2 Suzi Storm January 23, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Congratulations on your amazing success!! Weight Watchers truly is such a great program. Keep on being awesome!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 472 other followers

Follow us on Twitter

Archives

Hours & Info

414-288-5607
Mon-Fri 8 am to 4 pm

