Well, it’s been good, MU

one-door-closes-another-opens

Hey, Marquette Wellness community. Sarah here. And I would just like to let you know about what’s coming up for us here at Employee Wellness.

First off, our school year is almost through, which is great because summer is great and outdoors activities are great. But also it’s a bit sad, considering I graduate and have to take on real-world things instead of college-world things. That being said, I have to leave Marquette Employee Wellness behind. But don’t worry, I’ve left you in good hands with my protege, Alicia.

With the end coming near for me, though, I thought I would take this post as a chance to talk about moving forward and how it opens doors. I don’t have scientific evidence or research studies to back this up, but it’s something that my mom always said to me and your probably said this to you too. When one door closes, another one opens.

So if you’re like me and looking to move up and on from where you are in life right now, believe me I know that fear you may be feeling. Let this serve as a reminder though that it is all part of a plan. And while it can be tough to let a door shut behind you, remember that if you forward, there is probably a new door waiting to open right ahead.

I know I am writing this a little bit for myself, just to keep my anxiety at bay, but it’s not like what I am saying is useless. If your day or week or month or semester is scary because it involves moving on to unknown territory, hold fast. It will all work out.

“And we know that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him.” Romans 8:28

Over and out – Sarah Schlaefke

0 Responses to “Well, it’s been good, MU”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 414 other followers

Follow us on Twitter

Archives

Social

Hours & Info

1-202-555-1212
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: M-Th 5pm - 11pm, Fri-Sat:5pm - 1am

